College Houses

The College has four Sport Houses; Bosco, Chevalier, MacKillop and Ormonde.  The teams are named after people who have links with the Catholic dimension of the College.

Bosco House (Gold) is named after St John Bosco who was the founder of the Salesians, a religious congregation that have as their apostolate the pastoral care of youth. The Salesians were in the parish for a number of years, up until the beginning of the year 2000. The Salesians were very instrumental in the initial setting up of the College and then again in the move into secondary education.

Chevalier House (Blue) is named after Jules Chevalier, the founder of the Missionaries of the Sacred Heart and Daughters of Our Lady of the Sacred Heart. The first Parish Priest Fr Thomas Ormonde belonged to this order, as did the first Principal of the school, Sr Patricia Smith.

MacKillop House (Red) is named after Mary MacKillop, now St Mary of the Cross, Australia’s first saint. She founded a religious congregation, called the Sisters of St Joseph, in order to provide education and welfare to families living in cities and remote areas.

Ormonde House (Green) is named after Fr Thomas Ormonde (M.S.C.), the first resident parish priest of Katherine. Fr Ormonde worked long and tirelessly with his parishioners to build the vibrant and life filled Catholic community that we have today.

Current House Captains

BoscoTaylah Quirk & Dave Robinson (Secondary)
Odette Fitzpatrick & Tailesha Taimani (Primary)
ChevalierMary Abarquez & Mitchell Horrocks (Secondary)
Tayla Enchong & Kate Love (Primary)
MacKillopClayton Morrison & Jared Isaac (Secondary)
Ruby Dalgliesh & Angus Dalgliesh (Primary)
OrmondeJack Line & Rhys Lauder (Seconadry)
Talon Biddle & Grace Isaac (Primary)

Current House Tally

Spirit PointsAthletics CarnivalSwimming CarnivalTOTAL

Permanent link to this article: